Army of Seluicid Empire takes the field

Slow progress has now reached intermediary conclusion and one version of Basic Impetus Seleucid army is ready. First against Romans, and perhaps later against some other Successors.Seluicid army

1x CP*, M:10, VBU: 6, I: 4, VD: 3
3x FP, M:5, VBU: 4, I:1, VD: 2
1x FP, M:5, VBU: 5, I: 1, VD: 3 
2x FL, M:8, VBU: 4, I:1, VD: 1 – javelin
2x S, M:8, VBU: 2, I: 0, VD: 1 – Short Bow B
1x EL, M: 8, VBU: 5, I: 5, VD: 1
 

Once I have one archer strip and the mounted archers, then I can replace the cataphract elephant – which is admittedly excellent unit with:

1x S, M:8, VBU: 2, I: 0, VD: 1 – Short Bow B
1x CL, M: 12, VBU: 3, I: 0, VD: 1 – Composite Bow B
 

That would make them very strong in ranged units – which is not entirely bad idea. Overall, it was nice to paint some phalanx for a chance.

This entry was posted in Impetus, Painting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Army of Seluicid Empire takes the field

  1. Love it! That looks like a proper army and from afar they do look like 15mm! I am still amazed by the detail you achieved and the brilliance of colours!

  2. Pingback: Nominations for the Wargaming Blog Excellence Award – Let us smite evil together! | daggerandbrush

Leave a Reply

